©2018 by The Emory Fellowship.

LENT 

2020

DISCIPLINES

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 until Sunday April 12th, 2020

Wednesday, Feb 26 — Tuesday, March 3

Prayer Assignment

 

Identify 3 things/situations/people that are tempting you to turn away from God. Write them down. Bring them to the altar on Sunday for prayer and turn to God for resolution, restoration and revival.

Wednesday, March 4 — Tuesday, March 10

WHOLE Discipline

Well physically

 

Read 1 Corinthians 6:19-20

 

Walk one half hour or 5,000 steps a day.

For those with bad knees, find an exercise that you can commit to for the week and do it.

 

Drink half of your weight in water by ounces each day. For example, if you weight 240 lbs, drink 120 ounces of water each day for the week.

 

Limit “sugary drinks” to one per day.

Wednesday, March 11 — Tuesday, March 17

WHOLE Discipline

Heal emotionally

 

Read Habakuk 2:2-3

 

Commit yourself to journal each day this week.

Identify 3 activities that make you laugh and do them this week.

Wednesday, March 18 — Tuesday, March 24

WHOLE Discipline

Obedient spiritually

 

Read Daniel 9:3

 

Choose one day that you will fast during this week on an issue/topic in which you need a spiritual breakthrough from God. Deprive yourself of something you really crave during this time, whether it be sugary drinks, social media, your phone, whatever, as you pray with fasting for spiritual breakthrough.

Wednesday, March 25 — Tuesday, March 31

WHOLE Discipline

Love unconditionally

 

Read Matthew 5:23-24

 

Identify one person with whom you have a fractured or broken relationship. Through prayer, ask God to make provision for you to reach out to them and see if the door of reconciliation and restoration can happen. Take as many steps toward reconciliation as you possibly can.

Wednesday, April 1 — Tuesday, April 7

WHOLE Discipline

Empower financially

 

Read Philippians 4:12; Malachi 3:10.

 

This week, DO NOT purchase anything you absolutely positively do not need. Use the money you save in that week, to pay a bill or make a contribution to the “Bring It to Completion” campaign.

Wednesday, April 8 — Sunday, April 12

Prayer Assignment

 

Pray for resurrection for self and others; simply that God through Jesus Christ would bring life to any dead situations or circumstances in which we need life.

 

Read John 10:10